Chad K. Park's Blog

26, July 2009

Redefining

Filed under: Uncategorized — chadkpark @ 2:24 am

We seem to need to reinvent ourselves every so often.  At least I find myself doing so again and again.  So now I’m trying to be a real, honest to Darwin, biochemist.  It’s been a while since I published a paper (as a physicist / engineer).  Well, now (and for the past year) I’ve been working on a first author paper in biochemistry.  

 

It’s about the cooperativity of a protein that seems to polymerize in order to  enhance it’s chemical activity.   We’ll see how long it takes to get the paper out the door, but for now I am ebullient at the thought of a major step in a new direction for my scientific career.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Denise Minger

Rescuing good health from bad science.

counterclockwise

because I'm holding a thermal detonator

Grow family. Grow!

growth of our family

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

