Chad K. Park's Blog

23, August 2011

22nd Aug. 2011 Training

Filed under: Uncategorized — chadkpark @ 7:49 am

If you track anything, you will get better at it.  Try it.  Want to lose weight?  Write it down.  Every day.  That shit works; believe it.

 

I’ve been doing that for my weight, my food intake and my training in various disciplines.  I’m going to take the writing a step further and put it up on the blog.  I know it’ll be boring, but the knowledge that it’s somehow out there – naked in public – makes me post more, and train more.

 

PK training 4:30 – 5:30pm – Highland Bowl, UA.  It was really hot and humid:

~12-15 Precisions & lazy vaults.

Parallel bar exercises

Dips 4×4
Swing into planche 4×4
Inclined hspu 4×10
L-sit 4x6sec
Invertrd rows suspended 1×10

Bodyweight squats 4×10
Situps 2×20

Found these planters are nice for jumping.  After the squats I could only do 4 of them.  I’m setting a goal to be able to jump on each one of the 15 there.  Tried to do some kong practice – was real tired.  I ended up settling for monkeys.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Denise Minger

Rescuing good health from bad science.

counterclockwise

because I'm holding a thermal detonator

Grow family. Grow!

growth of our family

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

