Chad K. Park's Blog

9, April 2012

2012 April 09

Filed under: Uncategorized — chadkpark @ 4:10 pm

Saturday’s workout was something I made up.  I like the open gym because I can do that.  Sure, I get some funny looks, but I’m there to improve on what concerns me.  I also like to make use of equipment that I don’t have at home.  So I did:

3 rounds for time

10 GHD situps, 10 box jumps 30″, 10 KB swings 36#, 10 ring dips

I finished all the work in 9:23.  Not too bad – I thought I might have made that a 4 round workout because a lot of the exercises go pretty fast.

 

Today’s workout was a real gut wrencher.  I think the worst part was the rest.  I could feel my heart racing and it took nearly the full minute to “recover”.  I ended up doing better than I thought I would but let’s see how tired I feel tomorrow.

5 three-minute rounds with a minute rest in between:
3 push press 95#
6 front squat 95#
9 kettlebell swings 36#
10 rounds total + 1 FS.

To top it all off, I biked in today.  I’d been meaning to do that more often.  Let’s see how long I can keep it up.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Denise Minger

Rescuing good health from bad science.

counterclockwise

because I'm holding a thermal detonator

Grow family. Grow!

growth of our family

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

